Here it is!

June 16, 2008 at 7:23 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

It’s about the size of a ST:TNG comm badge, and it’s in the same position on my left chest. I can scarcely believe I’m such a geek!

It was done my Don Morley at In The Skin Tattoos in Ogdensburg, NY, about a 45 minute drive from us. Don was great. He was friendly and accommodating. And he’s good at what he does. In the rear of his shop, out of view of the front counter, are over a dozen trophies he earned over the past 10 or so years.

Jenny went first, and then me. It only took less than an hour each; they aren’t very big, after all. Of course it hurt, but after the endorphins kicked in about five minutes after he started, it wasn’t so bad.

Not much else to say. I’m positively giddy! How am I supposed to work today?

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. First tattoo inspires much giddiness. Congratulations!

  2. It’s actually not my first, it’s my (*gasp!*) fourth. But it’s definitely the geekiest! I may post pics of the others at some point.

  3. Wow. That is quite possibly the geekiest thing I’ve ever seen. Rock on!

  4. I am still jealous of your endorphins! I want endorphins, damnit! I’ve been tattooed and pierced. I’ve been sliced up and stuck and rescued by the coast guard. I’ve jumped off mountains and out of airplanes. When do I get endorphins?

  5. So was there a big biker dude sitting next to you getting a tattoo of a snake through a skull or something?

    Oh, and did you have to shave your chest hair?

  6. There was someone in the other room getting something very large on his back, and a girl in the front getting some “tribal” design on her lower back.

    They did have to shave my chest, but I didn’t/don’t have much hair where the tattoo is, so he shaved off very little.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

