Sickness

January 16, 2008 at 8:57 am | Posted in life | 1 Comment

Ugh.

Jenny & I are getting over the flu. We’re not feverish anymore at least.

What’s been going on lately? Well, New Year’s Eve was spent over a friend’s house with some folks. Pretty low key. Then we went to the JMM (Joint Mathematics Meetings) in San Diego — more about the math stuff later. Jenny did touristy stuff, and I caught the flu on the last day (Tuesday). We traveled all day on Wednesday, and I spend all Thursday in bed while Jenny worked. But then she got it and spent Friday home. She’s been about a day and a half behind me in this whole cycle. She also stayed home Monday. The doctor verified that it’s viral, that is that there’s nothing we can do about it except let it “run its course.”

And that’s about it. Now I’m trying to finish healing and prep for the next semester. I’m glad I’m not starting already, but I could really use an additional week. First day of the semester is Monday 1/21/08. Yes, on the holiday. I don’t get our school sometimes.

I need juice. Green tea. Vitamin C. Antioxidants. Blah.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Feel better, man!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

