Boo!

November 1, 2007 at 2:17 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Halloween was OK.  I cheezed out on a costume, though.  I wore shorts, Tevas, a baja, shades, my Grand Canyon hat, and my rock climbing chalk bag, and went as a grad student in Arizona.  In other words, me two years ago.  It was fun for a last minute cheezed out costume. We got more kids than we’ve gotten in recent years (which was practically none), but not as many as neighbors said we’d get.  So we have lots of candy left over.  I gave out candy in my classes yesterday.  Perhaps it eased the sting of the test they took yesterday. 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your costume sounds pretty good for a last minute creation. But… nothing will ever beat the time you came to my Halloween costume party as a Bachelor’s Refrigerator. That was so awesome! 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh, I completely forgot about that! I may have to reprise that one someday. Thanks for reviving those memories, Hermione!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

