Little homeowner victories

August 11, 2007 at 9:17 pm | Posted in house, life | 2 Comments

Today, I fixed the door that was coming off its hinges, and the toilet that needed new guts.

To fix the door, I needed a drill bit, so I got a set of 25 multi-purpose drill bits. Not Craftsman or Snap-On or anything, just drill bits for the occasional thing. Like drilling pilot holes in a door that was coming off its hinges. So now I have drill bits. 🙂 I also fixed the light in the upstairs hallway, but that only involved replacing a light bulb, so that’s really nothing to blog about.

To fix the toilet, I just got one of those $17 kits they sell in Ace hardware. Worked like a charm. Well, a charm that needed a good spit shine. But it worked.

I’m such a great husband/homeowner type person! I feel so handy! What trivial things these are to brag about, but I did them. In my house. Hah!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You read my blog. You gotta know how hot that is.

  2. Aw, shucks!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

